Mike Potter and Troy Trulock at Famous Joe's Pizzeria after the election results were announced.

Archived Story

Trulock wins Madison mayoral race

Published 10:29pm Tuesday, August 28, 2012

Madison residents voted in Troy Trulock as mayor over Don Palmer. Trulock will take over for Mayor Paul Finley. Finley did not seek re-election.

The following totals are the voting results, including absentee ballots.

Mayoral: Troy Trulock, 5,498; Don Palmer, 1,454.

District 1: Tim Holcombe, 515; Heather Smith, 273.

District 2: Steve Smith, 741; Devinti Williams, 561.

District 3: D.J. Klein, 454; Malcolm Johnson, 240.

District 4: Mike Potter, 388; Clif Miller,145.

District 6: Gerald Clark, 631; Larry Vannoy, 467.

District 7: Ronica Ondocsin, 729; Shelia McFerran, 536.

Editor's Picks